Submit Search

ADVENT-CHRISTMAS-NEW YEAR 2017-2018

Published Wednesday, October 25, 2017

ADVENT-CHRISTMAS-NEW YEAR 2017-2018
Advent Talk at SATG Parish:

 

  1. Tuesday, November 21 beginning at 7:00 pm
    Emeritus Bishop Henry
    “The true meaning of Advent”

 

  1. Tuesday, November 28 beginning at 7:00 pm
    Colin O’Rourke, St. Bonaventure Parish
    “Is Advent in the Scriptures?”

 

  1. Thursday, December 7, beginning at 7:30 pm
    Cristino Bouvette
    “The Spirituality of Advent”

 

  1. Wednesday, December 13 beginning at 7:30 pm
    Adrian Martens, Chancellor
    “The Symbols & Traditions of Advent”


Reconciliation:

Wednesdays, December 6, 13, and 21 beginning at 7:00pm (Diocese-wide Reconciliation at all Catholic Churches)

Parish Advent Reconciliation, Tuesday, December 19 beginning at 7:00 pm


Weekly Mass Time Changes (For school Advent concerts):

 

Monday, December 4th- Mass is Cancelled.

Wednesday, December 6th- Mass is Cancelled.

Thursday, December 7th- Mass is moved to 7:00 pm

Monday, December 11th- Mass is Cancelled.

Tuesday, December 12th- Mass is Cancelled

Wednesday, December 13th- Mass is Moved to 7:00 PM

Thursday, December 14th- Mass is Cancelled

Monday, December 18th- Mass is Cancelled

Wednesday, December 20th- Mass is Cancelled


Christmas Masses:

December 24: 4th Sunday of Advent Mass Times: 

Saturday, December 23 at 5:00 pm
Sunday, December 24 at 9:00 & 11:00 am only

December 24: Christmas Eve Mass Times:

Sunday, December 24 at 6:00 PM (there will be two Masses at the same time; one in the main Church, and one in the Church hall.
Sunday, December 24 at 9:00 pm and Midnight.

December 25: Christmas Day Mass Times:

Monday, December 25 at 9:00 am and 11:00 am  (NO 5:00 PM MASS!)

December 31, Holy Family of Jesus, Mary & Joseph Mass times:

                Saturday, December 30 at 5:00 pm
                Sunday, December 31 at 9:00 and 11:00 am

December 31, Mary, Holy Mother of God Mass Times:

                Sunday, December 31 at 5:00 PM
                Monday, January 1, 2018 at 9:00 and 11:00 am (NO 5:00 PM MASS!)

**On December 31, there will be a Thanksgiving Service (No Mass) beginning at 10:00 PM and we will ring in the New Year with burning of sins,, prayer, thanksgiving, and fellowship with snacks.  Please bring snacks to share!

Around the Parish